Today, there are billions of users of Instagram which has made it one of the most talked-about social media platforms. Be it posting photos or uploading videos, you can do anything using this Instagram online platform. Regardless of age, it is used by billions of people all across the world. This platform helps you upload your pictures, and videos and connect with distant people and you can also go live. Apart from this, users can also reach followers as social media influencers with this trendy online platform. However, those who want to take a break from Instagram always ask to know- how to deactivate Instagram account? If the users are new then they always look for a way to take a break from Instagram.
Do you want to deactivate your account? Want to know about the steps of deletion of an account temporary? Do you want to remove your Instagram account permanently? If yes then this blog is just for you, go ahead and read it.
You can delete the account on Instagram only happen using a browser. For this, you can use both mobile and desktop browsers whatever suits you. When you delete your account, Instagram will make your account invisible temporarily for 30 days. This happens just before your profile disappears permanently. Here’s how you can delete your Instagram account if you want to take a break from it-
Deleting your Instagram account can be both temporary and permanent as per your wish but you need to make the decision as soon as possible. When you delete the account, your entire Instagram history will be removed forever. Because of this, all of your photos, reels, videos, story archives, comments, likes, messages, and followers will be permanently removed. You will not get them back once the account is permanently deleted.
This happens by Instagram for security reasons so Instagram can’t do it for you. Also, Instagram will be unable to reactivate a deleted account so before doing this you need to be confirmed. If you are deleting your account and then decide later that you want to return to Instagram then it is possible.
On Instagram, you can easily delete your account permanently. But, after doing so, you will not be able to get your data back. If you want to delete your Instagram permanently then these steps are perfect for you-
In this way, you can deactivate your Instagram account permanently. Also, your profile and your information will be deleted. However, your Instagram profile and your information will be permanently deleted after 30 days. So, you will still have time to log in again to start the Instagram account. If you want to sign in again then you can do this. It might take up to 90 days to delete all your content. But, you can only do this if you are deleting the account.
On the Instagram app, you will not be able to delete the account. You will have to use the browser for this. For this, you can either use the desktop web browser or mobile web browser-
Delete your Instagram account on desktop
Deleting your Instagram account on your desktop is just as simple. Here’s how to do it. You can do the same thing for a mobile browser to delete the account-
You cannot delete your Instagram account directly from your Android phone. The deletion of Instagram using app is not possible so for this you will have to navigate to the mobile browser.
Want to take a break from Instagram? For this, you can delete your account. If you are not going to use an Instagram account then you can follow these steps to temporarily deactivate your account:
For deletion of an Instagram account, you will require web browser. To delete an Instagram account on an iPhone, you’ll need a mobile browser. Follow these instructions to delete the account on Instagram-
For deletion of your Instagram account, you will need a browser. You can delete the account through a web browser or a mobile browser.
The removal of the Instagram account requires just a few steps. These are as follows-
How to deactivate an instagram account? If you want the answer then go to the “Delete your account Page” from a mobile browser or computer. If you aren’t signed in to Instagram on the web, you’ll be asked to log in first. You cannot delete your account from within the Instagram app. You will require a browser for doing all these steps-
If you want to delete a different account then follow these steps-
Don’t you have your email address? Don’t have a link to your Instagram account to Facebook? In such a situation, you are needed to follow some instructions. Here is what you can do:
After all these steps, you will have to log into your account on the web. Once you are in your Instagram account, you will have to do all these things:
If your account was deleted by someone or yourself using your password, there’s no way to restore it. Still, you will get 30 days to get your data back from Instagram.
If you have ever had an Instagram account, you have probably seen the “Delete Account” button pop up on your screen. But have you ever wondered how to actually delete your Instagram account? Have you ever wanted to take your Instagram account and flush it down the toilet? Well, today we are going to show you how to delete your Instagram account in the app.
Get Step-By-Step Guideline on How to Delete Your Instagram Account
If you want to delete your Instagram account, then you can do it in the app. You can also see all the posts, photos, and videos you have shared on Instagram. It will give you the option to delete your account permanently. However, this is not the best option because you will lose all the photos and videos you have posted on Instagram. But it all depends upon you how you wanted to delete your account.
Have you ever had a moment where you wanted to take a break from Instagram, but didn’t know how to go about it? Maybe you’re tired of seeing everyone’s vacation pictures and you want to take a break from the app for a while. If so, this guide is for you. In this article, we’re going to show you how to delete your Instagram account for a period of time so you can get away from the app without losing your pictures, videos, and other precious memories.
Instagram will keep your data for 30 days after you delete your account. The entire data of Instagram will be kept for 90 days before deletion. After 30 days have elapsed your account deletion, your account and all of your information will be permanently erased, and you will not be able to get it back.
But the good thing is that Instagram allows its users to download the data and photos –
Within 48 hours of this process of Instagram deletion, Instagram will send an email. In this email, you will get your data, personal information, photos, and everything. Make sure to download it before you delete the account forever. After deleting it forever, you won’t get access to your data.
How to deactivate an Instagram account? How can I delete a teen’s account? While neither you nor Instagram can delete your teen’s account, you need to keep this in your mind. The one who is having the password will be able to delete their account from Instagram.
If you are concerned about your child’s account on Instagram, you can learn about the “A parent’s guide to Instagram”. This guide will help you to manage the Instagram account safely for your child.
You can temporarily disable your account for 30 days. If you are not signing in these days then the account will be deleted permanently. Deletion of an Instagram account temporarily includes these steps-
For this, you need to look for the “temporarily disable my account” option to proceed with this.
To temporarily disable your account:
Read Related Blogs!